Marriage
Comments 4

To Buy Or Not To Buy A House?

We have been married for almost 2 years so most are asking, “When are you going to buy a house & have lots of babies?” Well, since we aren’t planning to have babies anytime soon, we have extra reasoning for NOT buying a house either. Truthfully, sharing a modest apartment can feel cramped at times, so we really took some time to weigh the pros and cons of staying put.

Now, moving onto the fun stuff…making a wish list & planning for our dream nest! Here is a list of some hopes & wishes we have for our dream home.

Cozy furniture!
blue couch

An open plan with tall ceilings!
natural light

Natural Elements
natural

A killer study/library!
library

BIG showers!
shower

An outrageously cool kitchen!
kitchen

Extra garage space for toys!
moto garage

A Greenhouse!
greenhouse

And puppies…lots of puppies!
puppies

Okay…that last one was just for me.


Your feedback supports the ongoing success of Adventure Culture!
Please complete this quick survey.

4 Comments

  1. We’ve got two kids and we’re still renting! So many of my friends got married and just bought a house because they felt like that’s “what you do,” and now they are saddled with debt and a house they can’t sell! I’m just fine with not being responsible with fixing my water heater for the moment. 🙂

  2. Buying a house is a big decision and a super exciting time! My husband and I are considering a move ourselves. It can be overwhelming and the thought of packing gives me anxiety, but if it means more space for the family, then it’s worth it. Good luck!

  3. rachaelabel says

    I would kill for that greenhouse!! I don’t garden, but my husband does. I just tell everyone I do all the work! Lol. I’m new here – coming from the Omaha Bloggers group. Love meeting fellow Omaha bloggers! x

Leave a Reply

