Career, New Experiences
Leave a Comment

New Experiences – Freelance Career

I could not be more excited about my latest adventure…freelance marketing & copywriting!

For the last 5+ years, I have enjoyed helping friends and associates maximize their brand’s potential through analysis and creative development.

From financial advisers and personal trainers, to fashion bloggers and farm owners, my passion is supporting ambitious, mission-driven professionals and sharing in the joy of their success!

I believe an editorial or promotional copywriter must truly believe in their point of view!

To make a difference in the minds of our reader, we not only need to know everything there is to know about the subject and it’s competition, but we should also know the emotional appeal it has on the consumer. My experiences have revealed today’s consumers crave authenticity and originality while marketers shove embellished sales jargon down their throats.

How many of you throw away “junk-mail” or automatically delete promotional emails without reading or opening?

We’re programmed to expect the same thing from ALL marketers, no matter the product or service. BIG WORDS, flashy signs, celebrity endorsements & a “guarantee”, but what really grabs your attention? A trusted recommendation, perhaps?

Here is my theory…

The security and growth of a business depends on customer satisfaction. Research shows that word-of-mouth has the strongest impact on the success of a product or service. Therefore, we kill two birds with one stone when we spoil our patrons. Fans of a brand don’t need to be sold because they already love it; the goal is to keep them excited and talking.

No one wants to be left out of the coversation.

As buzz generates through word-of-mouth, others will want to be a part of the conversation. The media-driven culture we live in doesn’t have to do anything face-to-face if they don’t want to. Text, email and social media give consumers the advantage when it comes to marketing; they get to see it or hear it on their own terms. The key element that will help communication efforts stand-out in this over-saturated sea of digital marketing is authenticity.

The difference is REAL!

Why don’t we start serving our clients the way we would want to be served? The difference is REAL! Real relationships, real connections, real testimonies & real interest! Talk to your audience like they are REAL PEOPLE!

One highly-treasured benefit of freelance work is the freedom to make as much out of it as I want! There is no chain of command, no political ladder to climb…just me & my drive. I stay fueled by the grace of God to whom I give all of the credit for my success & perseverance.

Tell me! What motivates you to try something new?
Join the conversation using #RealTalk
on Facebook or Twitter @MrsBazis


He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. [2 Corinthians 12:9-10, NIV]


Your feedback supports the ongoing success of Adventure Culture!
Please complete this quick survey.

Leave a Reply

