Adventure, Travel
Leave a Comment

Travel Snaps – ColoRADo

In Case You Missed It – Here are some of Insta travel snaps you might have missed from Labor Day weekend in Colorado! Yes, we were back in the Rockies after just a two week break, only this time we were exploring an all new area – Beaver Creek!

New Experiences! Not only did I get to explore some amazing farmers markets in Minturn & Vail, but we also happened to visit during Octoberfest and Taste of Vail…JACKPOT! I love this stuff 🙂 

Mountain Neighbors – If you didn’t already know, many mountain towns are very close together. While we were staying in Beaver Creek, Vail is less than 10 miles away. You’ll often see the towns of Minturn, Avon and Edwards mentioned in visitor guides for Beaver Creek and Vail.

Black Diamonds & Amazing Food – I have skied since middle school but only recently picked up mountain biking with my husband. I can manage my way down a black diamond on skis, but never thought I’d bike downhill on a black diamond trail. Somehow, I pulled it off (twice) and can now say that I’ve skied and biked black diamond trails! Oh ya, I may have gone over my handle bars once due to overly-awesome breaks, but the battle wounds are just a few scrapes and bruises. NBD!

I felt it acceptable to reward myself with Octoberfest grub and homemade peach pie. I’ll be having sweet sweet dreams about that pie…mmmmmmm!

If you have any questions about an upcoming visit to Colorado please shoot me and email, or leave your questions in the comments section, and I will gladly do my best to help.

Happy Trails!
Michelle


Keep up with my daily adventures:

FacebookFacebookInstagramPinterestTwitterTwitter

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

